The board

John Reeve

John Reeve, Chairman, was appointed a Director in 1992. He was formerly executive chairman of the Willis Group, group managing Director of Sun Life Assurance Society and a member of the boards of the Association of British Insurers and the International Insurance Society. He is a Director of a number of other companies.

Arthur Copple

Arthur Copple was appointed a Director in 2011. He has specialised in the investment company sector for over 30 years. He was a partner at Kitcat & Aitken, an executive Director of Smith New Court PLC and a managing Director of Merrill Lynch.

Richard Jewson

Richard Jewson was appointed a Director in 2001. He first worked in the timber and building material supply industry, becoming managing Director of Jewson, the builders' merchants, for twelve years from 1974, and then managing Director and chairman of its parent company Meyer International PLC from which he retired in 1993. He is currently chairman of Raven Russia Limited and Tritax Big Box REIT PLC and a non-executive Director of other private companies.

Nicholas Lyons

Nicholas Lyons was appointed a director in 2017. He worked in investment banking for 21 years, retiring in 2003 from Lehman Brothers as a Managing Director where he specialised in advising financial institutions on mergers and acquisitions and capital raising. He is currently Senior Independent Director at Pension Insurance Corporation, Chairman of Price Forbes Holdings Limited and of Clipstone Logistics REIT plc. He was previously Chairman of Miller Insurance Services LLP and a non-executive director of Catlin Group Limited, Friends Life Group Limited and of other private companies.

June de Moller

June de Moller was appointed a Director in 2005. She is a non-executive Director of Derwent London PLC and a former managing Director of Carlton Communications PLC. She was previously a non-executive Director of J Sainsbury PLC, Cookson Group PLC and BT PLC.

Lesley Sherratt

Lesley Sherratt was appointed a Director in 2015. She was formerly Investment Director for the Save & Prosper and Fleming Flagship range of funds, and CEO & CIO of Ark Asset Management Ltd. She has over twenty years experience investing in the financial sector, including investment trusts, and served as a Director and Chair of US Smaller Companies Investment Trust. She is currently a Director of a private foundation and lectures at King's College, London and the Institito de Estudios Bursatiles, Madrid in applied ethics and responsible investment.

David Webster

David Webster was appointed a Director in 2009. His career started in corporate finance at Samuel Montagu before becoming a founder and subsequently chairman of Safeway PLC from which he retired in 2004. He is currently a non-executive Director of Amadeus IT Holdings SA. He has a wide range of other business interests including membership of the Appeals Committee of the Panel on Takeovers and Mergers. He was previously chairman of InterContinental Hotels Group PLC and a non-executive Director of Reed Elsevier PLC.

All the Directors are independent and members of the audit and nomination committees.

© Temple Bar Investment Trust PLC

We recommend that you seek independent financial advice to ensure Temple Bar is suitable for your investment needs.

Delivered by Investis – link to website (opens in a new window)

Thank you for visiting the Temple Bar Investment Trust PLC website. The site has recently been refreshed to provide you with an improved user experience. If you have any queries please contact us on